Notability and Schoolwork

I have been using a great app. on the ipad called Notability to grab pictures from the Internet, draw stuff, write things with the kids, etc. It is only $1.99 and has so many features and is incredibly easy to use!

A mom on one of the homeschooling lists I am on recently posted about a great $1.00 sale on thousands of educational pdf’s from Scholastic. I decided to scoop up a few and see if some of our practice problems could be moved (and stored) in a digital manner.

I just finished playing around with one of the math riddles books I purchased and I am incredibly impressed. I love this!

You can easily change pen colors, zoom in and out, erase, save, and more!

The zoom feature is very useful!

For kids who get overwhelmed by lots of information or problems on a page, this can reduce the visual noise and distraction.

Leave a Reply

