Coffee Cozy

I know I am weird with all my handmade stuff. I just can’t seem to help it…sometimes I feel compelled to make something for someone even if I don’t know exactly what IT is.

One of my closest friends had a birthday last week and I wanted to make something that wouldn’t be a garment as they take too long and are personal in terms of styles and colors. I would want clothing to be just right.

She enjoys a good cup of coffee from Starbucks on a regular basis, so I decided on a coffee cozy to replace the little cardboard sleeves they give you so you don’t burn yourself.

I decided to try knitting a pattern using 2 yarns this time since the project was small and fit wasn’t an issue so much. I made it from wool yarns and then fulled them to make a denser, smaller sleeve.

After fulling:

Leave a Reply

