Summer Days Sweater

When my daughter and I watch Hulu together, I often look at knitting patterns on Ravelry to fill in time during the commercials. She enjoys picking out all the things I should make 🙂

She pointed out some cute sweaters one night and I decided I should try to make her one. We picked the bolero sweater with poofy cap sleeves. She picked out a great yarn that goes well with many of her dresses. Then I did it…I made a sweater for her!

I made a few modifications like making it slightly longer and not including buttons. She really didn’t want buttons!

One of her pins seems to hold it closed just fine.

Leave a Reply

