Doll Shoes

Apparently, I am out of the loop enough to not have heard of “Toms” before now. They are some kind of slip-on canvas shoe. However, the 18 inch doll world connects me with such fashionable things through my daughter. This time we found a pattern to make doll “Toms”.

They were not the easiest things to sew and it shows in the final result. My daughter likes them though and I have learned from my mistakes on this pair, so any future pair should come out better. We left off the signature slanted toe pieces because my daughter didn’t like the look of them.

The great part is that Natalie (my daughter’s doll) can stand on her own now because the shoes are flat and sturdy.

Leave a Reply

