Remembering My Grandma

My grandma had a very bad fall last week which led to her going to the hospital. She died on Saturday.

During the few days she was in the hospital, I went to see her to say good-bye. I also spent lots of time talking to our kids about death and the fact that my grandma was not going to get better.

My daughter took it very hard. She eventually came around to dealing with some of her feelings through art. She made a stepping stone using mosaic tiles to put in our yard. The picture is her with grandma in the sun with a flower.

She also made a picture to help her remember.

Leave a Reply

