Mad Lips

A few months ago I dreamed up an app that would put your lips onto a picture and let you record your voice while the lips moved. No, it wasn’t an original idea. Annoying Orange and some insurance ad had already gone there. Talking Tom and other apps let you record yourself while their animals “spoke” for you. I still thought kids would dig being able to make their own. And now some folks have made it!

Enter Mad Lips, another free app!
Fun, fun, fun.
Easy, silly, fun.
Try it.

1 Comment

  1. Hi – thank you so much for this post. I’m actually part of the Mad Lips development team and I really enjoyed reading your comments. My daughter is 2 and we try very hard to make family friendly creative entertainment. Do your children like Mad Lips? Did we meet our goal and mission? Have they made their own Annoying Orange? Besides for being funny and fun, we think that we made a video editor for children. And nothing like this exists. It is easy. fun. and approachable. And I think that 8 year-olds will be our biggest fans. I’d love to hear more of your feedback off line. You can reach me at info@affectiveapps.com

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

