Origami Socks?

Photobucket

I just completed these socks for my daughter today. I worked on them in the mornings while folks were still sleeping. They are really cool because I crocheted them totally flat from this pattern. When that was done, I stitched them up and voila!- socks that fit! A very nice thing about the pattern is that you make it using measurements of the foot, so no trying on is necessary (or even possible until you are done). You also don’t need stitch markers as you work things back and forth in rectangular shapes for the majority of the sock 🙂

I used striping yarn so that added a bit of fiddlyness to them, but it wasn’t much extra work to make them match.

Here are the action shots:
Photobucket

Photobucket

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

