Couch Cushions Are Finally Done

A local family gave us a couch and table for our front porch almost 2 years ago. I always planned on repainting them and making new cushions for the couch…I am finally partway there, LOL. The paint is still in the garage.

After searching online for replacement cushions, I was shocked at how expensive they were. I was sure I could make some for less. I got a book from the library on sewing outdoor furniture stuff and went to JoAnn’s for fabric with a 50% off coupon.

I started out with a plan for fancy piped edges and a zipper. Then I lost the zipper. Then after doing the piping on 2 pieces decided to lose the piping as well. These are super simple and not the prettiest, but they are done!

P1010011

P1010001-1

Maybe I will use the piping for some pillows. Maybe.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

