Friday Surprise

I decided to cancel our homeschool swimming for today as it was a bit loud at the pool this week due to Spring break. Lucky for me, my husband wound up taking the day off and then my dad surprised me with a call leading to a visit from him and my step-mom! They watched the kids while J. and I used a gift certificate at a local restaurant to grab a bite to eat. Then, we got to visit for a little while before they had to head home.

To add to the fun of the day, we took the kids to see “How to Train Your Dragon” in 3-D. It was a cute movie and we all had a good time. I was a bit concerned my son would have trouble with the glasses fitting over his real ones, but he said not a word about it.

Leave a Reply

