My Daughter Spent the Night At A Friend’s House

It is the first time she has ever spent the night somewhere without us other than at her grandparents’ houses.
She had a great time and didn’t want to leave when we came to pick her up. I think it was a late night for her friend’s mom though, as my daughter stayed up and chatted until the wee hours trying to get comfy enough to sleep.

Before the sleepover, we all went out to eat at the Winking Lizard and the kids tried their hands at this claw game. I love the “Play Until You Win” deal!

P1010002

We also went out and attempted to find some geocaches at a nearby park, only to fail miserably…I later found out I needed to change the settings on my GPS and update it to find certain caches.

Such is life.

Leave a Reply

