Another Spikey Ball

The first spikey ball I made has been a kid toy in our house since I finished it about a month ago. When friends come over, they have been enjoying it too. Off-hand, one off my friends mentioned she would like it if I could make one for her son who happens to be having a birthday in 2 weeks. I like it when I know what to make. It is so much easier than searching patterns and trying to pick colors! So I jumped on it and decided to make one for him with a variegated yarn from my stash.

This time, I followed the directions for connecting the spikes as I worked (instead of the insane method I made up last time of stitching them together after). I also made the spikes a bit smaller by taking out three rounds of the pattern. I worked the spikes in spirals to avoid the seam line from joining as well.

Here is my new spikey ball:

P1010027

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

