BioniCam

My son was feeling a bit jealous of his sister playing with the neighbor girls so much. I asked him what he would really like to do and read back to him some of the things he told me he wanted to do in this next school year. “Science”! he said. I looked for one of the kits we had used before and while searching, came across the EyeClops BioniCam that I had bought online while it was on sale in January.

The BioniCam is a cool handheld camera that takes still and video pictures at 100X, 200X, and 400X magnification. After the batteries were put in in, there was no stopping him. Then the girls saw and wanted to join in too!

Here are some of the shots:
Carpet
PIC003.jpg

Ant
PIC008.jpg

PIC010.jpg

Leaf
PIC011.jpg

Pikachu’s face from a tiny picture in a book
PIC012.jpg

The embroidery on my son’s shorts
PIC013.jpg

PIC014.jpg

Inside a flower
PIC015.jpg

Parts of a beetle
PIC016.jpg

PIC018.jpg

My hair
PIC019.jpg

Gold thread
PIC020.jpg

A knit shirt
PIC021.jpg

A wicker basket
PIC031.jpg

My quilt (woven fabric)
PIC039.jpg

A caterpillar
PIC049.jpg

PIC052.jpg

Grass seeds
PIC055.jpg

Polly’s eye
PIC061.jpg

All these pictures were taken at 100x resolution. I am hoping to get some slides we can look at at higher resolutions or perhaps blank slides to make our own.

Leave a Reply

