And the second envelope goes to…

I sent out my second “my other hobby swap” envelope today. This time the scavenger hunt items were alphabetical, turtle, and triangle.

My partner sews, so I decided to put in some cute turtle fabric I had from the “I Spy” quilts I made last year. I handled the “alphabetical” clue with scrapbook paper inside my homemade CD case. I made a mixed CD for her from all my favorite songs about being a mother since she has two little ones. I covered a mini notebook with sewing/flowery paper to get the triangle into the package- I never would have guessed how hard it is to come up with a small triangle. In addition, I added tea, an emery board keychain, some beads, and a sheet of dragonfly stickers. (She said she liked dragonflies, purple, and beads)

P1010008.JPG

P1010010.JPG

Leave a Reply

