Tawashi

I had never even heard of Tawashi until yesterday. I was looking around on Ravelry (a knitting and crocheting site) and joining different groups looking for quick project ideas. There was a group that was all about tawashi, cute little dish scrubbers. They had some shaped like fish, flowers, circles, and more. I decided to make one based on this pattern. It worked up quickly, in under an hour, even with frogging a few rows. One side looked like the picture when I was finished. The other side was a wee bit lumpy. I will probably try again and see if I can resolve that.

P1010014.JPG

Then I decided to make another matching tawashi with room for your fingers inside. My daughter scrubbed the bathroom sink and counters with it so she could have a turn. I am definitely going to make more…cleaning feels a bit more cheery with these around.

P1010020.JPG

Leave a Reply

